PayMaya Partners With More PH Government Agencies for Contactless Payments

PayMaya has announced that it has partnered with several more government agencies for contactless and cashless payments options. The Land Transportation Office (LTO), the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the City of Taguig, the Intellectual Property Office of the Philippines (IPOPHL), and the Optical Media Board (OMB) join PayMaya’s growing roster of government partners that will begin accepting cashless and contactless payments.

“By going digital and offering cashless payment options, the government is helping address our two most pressing issues today: ensuring the safety of all citizens and helping in the recovery of the economy. We at PayMaya are always excited to partner with agencies and LGUs to offer our solutions to enable them to offer better and more transparent services to the public,” said Orlando Vea, Founder and CEO of PayMaya.

PayMaya has so far partnered with more than 50 government agencies and local government units (LGUs) to provide both card and e-wallet payments for a variety of transactions. These include the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR), the Social Security System (SSS), the PAG-IBIG Fund, the Bureau of Customs (BOC), the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), and the National Home Mortgage Finance Corporation (NHMFC), City of Valenzuela, Ormoc City, and Parañaque City, among many others. 

PayMaya previously reported back in June that it saw a 900% year-on-year increase in payments to government agencies through its platform as it began partnering with more agencies and LGUs while actively promoting and encouraging contactless and cashless payments for government fees and transactions.

To help encourage more people to use PayMaya for cashless and contactless payments, the platform is offering cashback on transaction fees when they use their PayMaya mobile number to process their payments on select online and mobile government channels until September 30, 2020. Users will be able to get a cashback voucher when they pay using their registerd PayMaya mobile number  via the websites of the DFA, PRC, NHMFC, the Construction Industry Association of the Philippines, Taxumo, JUANTAX, as well as the mobile app of SSS.

All they have to do is choose “PayMaya” as their payment method and enter their registered mobile number to be able to process their payments with the respective government agency. After the transaction, they will receive a cashback voucher in the app equal to the transaction fee collected by the agency.

The PayMaya app is available for both Android and iOS. More information on downloading the PayMaya and registering on the platform can be found on the official website.